Practice jump today

Hello everyone. It’s Rob. Hoping to make a test jump within the next 2 hours with the new HF setup for Mission 45 taking place next Saturday. I want to discover any issue now rather than during the mission. The frequency will be 14.295 MHz. I’m hearing propagation isn’t so good today. We’ll see. I’ll be on APRS during the jump. Search my callsign, KC6TYD. No SSID. I’ll be above Byon Airport in Byron CA. I try my best to post again when I have a better ETA.

Sorry folks. We typically get about 20 minutes notice before the next load.  But the next load was the last load of the day and they put it on a “now call” which means if your ready to go load the plane now.  Had to rush and get on the pane and didn’t get a chance to post here before hand.  Oh well.  Good jump and I’m glad this was a test jump as I did experience an audio issue. 

Hope to make a contact with next Saturday.

-Rob



Leave a comment